Welcome to our Winners at this years Welsh Veterans Awards 2020 – 2021!!

Welsh Veterans Awards Logo

We would like to thank everyone who attended this years Welsh Veterans Awards, held at the Village Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff on the 9th September 2021.  The Awards were sponsored by Bridgend Audi – Sinclair Audi and in Support of The ABF The Soldiers’ Charity!

Well done to everyone who was shortlisted as finalists, we had a huge amount of applications and the shortlisting process was extremely difficult. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who put forward nominations, you are all doing amazing things in your relevant fields and you should be so proud of your achievements!

Extremely thankful to have support from the Welsh Government from Hannah Blythyn MS Deputy Minister for Social Partnership. A huge thanks to Brigadier  J Fraser MBE and Brigadier A Dawes CBE, Head of the Army in Wales and the Commander of 160th Infantry Brigade. Both Brigadiers kindly spoke at our Awards evening.  A Special Thanks also has to go our to the Royal Navy Reserves from HMS Cambria, 1st Battalion Welsh Guards and the  fantastic Support given by the Corps of Drums of the Royal Welsh and Shenkin IV the Goat Major!

We are so thankful to all our supporters, volunteers and sponsors who helped put this together!

Some of the highlights of the night saw Michael Allen from Endex  be awarded the Inspiration of the year  award and become our Welsh Veterans Awards Champion and Paul Taylor MBE be awarded the Leavers to Leaders award from the fantastic company RE:ACT Disaster response.

We want to Inspire our future service leavers that great things can happen. Its you who will act as role models and in some cases mentors, remember Positivity breeds Positivity.

Our Winners are :


Welsh Veterans Awards Champion –  Michael Allen – Endex 


 Role Model of the Year – Sponsored by Royal Educare


  • Mike Smith                              (Winner)
  • Ryan Roberts                           (Silver)
  • Dai Matthews                           (Bronze)


Inspiration of the Year Award – Sponsored by Porters Estate Agents 

  • Michael Allen                            (Winner)
  • Roger Lees                                 (Silver)
  • John Fulcher                             (Bronze)


The Community Award- Sponsored by RV1 Group


  • Cyril Turner                            (Winner)
  • Paul O’ Dwyer                          (Silver)
  • Russell Kitely                          (Bronze)


Contribution to Welsh Fitness Industry- Sponsored by Print Inc

  • Neil Adams                               (Winner)
  • Adam White                              (Silver)
  • Rob Morgan                              (Bronze)

Entrepreneur of the Year- Sponsored by Pinnacle Office Solutions 

  • Colin Singer                            (Winner)
  • Eoin Carson                            (Silver)
  • Oliver Williams                      (Bronze)


Lifetime Achievement – Sponsored by Hugh James Solicitors  

  • Steve Fisher                            (Winner)
  • Peter Webber                           (Silver)
  • John Thomas                        (Bronze)


Employer of the Year- Sponsored by AB Glass

  • MPCT                                     (Winner)
  • 1940’s Swansea & Wagtail   (Silver)
  • Newport City Council          (Bronze)


Leavers to Leader Award – Sponsored by Leavers to Leaders 


  • Paul Taylor MBE            (Winner)
  • Arwyn Watkins OBE       (Silver)
  • Alan Lowry                      (Bronze)


Volunteer of the Year – Sponsored by Pathfinder Magazine 

  • Sue Butler                           (Winner)
  • Naomi Anderson                  (Silver)
  • Jeff Rees                                (Bronze)


Veterans Business of the Year Award – Sponsored by  Educ8 Training

  • Ajuda Limited                 (Winner)
  • Foxbury Solutions           (Silver)
  • Ollywood                          (Bronze)


Health and Well-being Award  – Sponsored by Bridgend AUDI – Sinclair Audi

  • The Bulldogs                 (Winner)
  • The VC Gallery               (Silver)
  • CCFC Foundation         (Bronze)


Reservist  of the Year Award – Sponsored by Bridgend AUDI – Sinclair Audi

  • Kieron Long                 (Winner)
  • Bart Wilkins                 (Silver)
  • James Drake                (Bronze)

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our Shortlisted Finalists remember its you who inspire our future service leavers – Keep an eye out on Facebook for our pictures of the evening  coming soon over on our Facebook page!