Meet our Shortlisted Finalists for the Welsh Veterans Awards 2022!

The Veterans Awards are proud to announce our shortlisted Finalists for this years Welsh Veterans Awards, due to be held at the Village Hotel Cardiff on the 30th June and hosted by ITV’s Very own Andrea Byrne. Our Awards are sponsored by GHN Property and Developments and in Support of The ABF The Soldiers’ Charity Wales and the Royal Navy Royal Marines Charity!

Well done to everyone who has been shortlisted as finalists. We had 100’s of applications and the shortlisting process was extremely difficult. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who put forward nominations.

We want to Inspire our future service leavers that great things can happen. Its you who will act as role models and in some cases mentors, remember Positivity breeds Positivity.

Our Finalists are :


Role Model of the Year- Sponsored by Royal Educare

Lisa Rawlings
Daniel Hold
Stephen Owen
Dave Dewar
Matt Spruce


Inspiration of the Year Award – Sponsored by Porters Estate Agents

Mark Hodgkinson
Gary Evans
Mark Morgan
Eric Barton
Gerraint Oakley
Dan Stanley


The Community Awards – Sponsored by Vigilance

Anthony Plank
Paula Massey
Paul Bromwell
James Hunt
Katherine Fisher


Contribution to the Welsh Fitness Industry and Society – Sponsored by Print Inc

Christopher Gouldsmith
Gavin Bilton
Joe Williams


Health & Well-being Award  – Sponsored by  Audi Sinclair 

Woodys Lodge
Noble Training Solutions Ltd
Better Men UK


Leavers to Leaders Award  – Sponsored by Leavers to Leaders

Chris Kerr
Emma Eynon
Gary Evans
John Evans
Louise Crawford


Entrepreneur of the Year- Sponsored by Pinnacle Document Solutions Group

Kelly Farr
Michael Smith
Hywel Baker


Employer of the Year- Sponsored by AB Glass

Monmouthshire County Council
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
Butterfly Data


Veteran Owned Business  of the Year- Sponsored by Educ8 Training

Hard Target Airsoft
Your North
Fantom Factory Ltd
Noble Training Solutions


Volunteer of the Year –  Sponsored by Pathfinder Magazine

Sarah Hattle
David Watkins
Penny Jenkins
Richard Davies


Lifetime Achievement – Sponsored by Hugh James

Anthony Davies OBE
Peter Webber
Louise Crawford

Reservist of the Year Award –  Sponsored by GHN Property and Developments 

Karen Spencer
Ioan Evans
Ian Darlington


The Winners will be chosen by our Independent Judging Panel. The Judging panels names and profiles will be released over the coming weeks.

Our Shortlisted  finalists will be filmed in the fantastic Location of The Firing Line Museum Cardiff Castle on Wednesday 15th June. These videos will then be used on our extensive media campaign and will also be played on the evening itself, you will also receive your finalist certificate and get a chance to network with other finalists on this fantastic morning.

All our Shortlisted Finalists / Supporters have the opportunity to secure your tickets between  4th June – 14th June.

For more details please get in touch.